You dream of kayaking on the isere the packraft allows you to do so!

PACKRAFT INITIATION

Packraft on the Isère, a new outdoor activity!

Packraft gives an autonomous approach to sailing with a flexible choice of routes. With family and friends, it is an off-the-beaten track activity, giving you a real sense of adventure and excitement. (More info on the packraft in Bourg-saint-Maurice)

 

Who is the packraft initiation for? An outing that can be done with the family, or to get your bearings in independent navigation. The aim is to navigate quietly in a beautiful part of the river of levels I and II. The boats are single-seaters and it is also possible to go in a two-seater. 

Description of the packraft descent:

After having equipped ourselves with our backpack containing our packraft, we start with a short hike in the middle of nature along the river, which will lead us to our launching place. Then the guide teaches us some useful gestures for our navigation: learning to go straight, to turn as well as to stop in the counter-currents.

We will have to manage our boat while remaining attentive to the advice of the guide. A quiet start where we will take our bearings and then...glide along some incredibly beautiful stretches of river!

Departures: 09:00 & 14:00

50 euros pp

1h15 on the water

Minimum age 11 years

Materials provided

  • All technical equipment is provided.
  • Supervision by professional guides with a state diploma.
  • Shuttles to the activity included.
  • Hot and cold drinks are offered at the start.

To take with you

  • Swimwear.
  • Towel.
  • Glasses clips (if glasses are mandatory).
  • A bag for your personal belongings. 
  • Your enthusiasm!

Practical information

  • From 11 yearsold.
  • Know how to swim 25m.
  • No medical contraindications.
  • Meeting point: at the base (215, Rue de l'Arbonne- 73700 Bourg-Saint-Maurice).

Vous revez de faire du kayak sur l'isere le packraft vous le permet!

PACKRAFT INITIATION

Le packraft sur l'Isère, nouvelle activité outdoor!

Le packraft donne une approche autonome de la navigation avec une flexibilité de choix de parcours intéressante. En famille et entre amis, c’est une activité hors des sentiers battus, vous donnant une réelle sensation d’aventure et de glisse (Plus d’info sur le packraft à Bourg-saint-Maurice)

 

Le packraft initiation pour qui? Une sortie pouvant se faire en famille, ou pour prendre ses repères dans une navigation autonome. Il s’agit de naviguer tranquillement dans une très belle partie de la rivière de niveaux I et II. Les embarcations sont monoplaces et il est également possible d’embarquer dans une biplace. 

Description de la descente en packraft:

Après nous être équipé de notre sac à dos contenant notre packraft, nous démarrons par une petite randonnée en pleine nature au bord de la rivière, qui nous mènera à notre lieu de mise à l’eau. Ensuite, le guide nous apprend quelques gestes utiles pour notre navigation : apprendre à aller droit, tourner ainsi que s’arrêter dans les contre-courants.

Il nous faudra gérer notre embarcation tout en restant attentif aux conseils du guide. Un départ tranquille où nous prendrons nos marques pour ensuite…glisser sur des parties de rivière incroyablement belles !

Départs: 09h00 & 14h00

50 euros pp

1h15 sur l'eau

Age minimum 11 ans

Matériel fourni

  • L’ensemble du matériel technique est fourni.
  • Encadrement par des guides professionnels diplômé d’état.
  • Navettes pour l’activité inclues.
  • Boissons fraiches et chaudes au départ offertes.

A prendre avec soi

  • Maillots de bain.
  • Serviette.
  • Attaches lunettes (si lunette de vue obligatoire).
  • Un sac pour mettre vos affaires personnelles. 
  • Votre enthousiasme!

Infos pratiques

  • A partir de 11 ans.
  • Savoir nager sur 25m.
  • Ne pas avoir de contre-indication médicales.
  • Lieu de RDV : à la base (215, Rue de l’Arbonne- 73700 Bourg-Saint-Maurice).