General terms and conditions of sale

Registration for one of the Terre de Raft programmes implies acceptance of the following conditions:

  1. REGISTRATION AND BOOKING

All registrations for a stay must be accompanied by payment of 50% of the cost of the service. 30 days before departure. Cheques should be made payable to Neerman Candice, and sent to Terre de Raft, 215, rue de l'Arbonne, 73700 BOURG SAINT MAURICE.

2. SPECIAL CONDITIONS OF REGISTRATION

In the case of a group or of registration for several people, the subscriber undertakes to make known and approve the general conditions as well as the technical sheet of the programme to all registered participants.

3. CANCELLATION

Reservations are subject to the following cancellation policy:

- Less than 30 days before departure: the 50% deposit is retained for organisational costs and commercial loss.

The manager of the "Terre de Raft" structure, Neerman Candice, reserves the right to modify the programme for reasons of safety, flooding, risk of storms, insufficient technical, physical or psychological level of the participants, without any participant being able to claim any compensation. Only the guides in charge of the activity are entitled to decide on any modification of the programmes. If Terre de Raft is obliged to cancel a departure for any reason whatsoever, the participants will be fully reimbursed without being able to claim any additional compensation.

This full reimbursement measure is carried out, for example, in the case of COVID-related confinement. When travel restrictions do not allow you to reach Bourg Saint Maurice.

4. RESPONSIBILITIES: Given the risks inherent to all activities practiced in the natural environment, each participant is aware of the risks he/she may run. He/she assumes them with full knowledge of the facts and undertakes not to make Terre de Raft and its partners responsible for these risks. This also applies to the beneficiaries and any family members. Each participant must comply with the advice and instructions given by the mountain guides, who cannot be held responsible for incidents, accidents or physical injury resulting from a careless personal initiative. Terre de Raft will not be held responsible for personal belongings (loss, breakage, theft, etc). Each participant acknowledges being in good physical health. In the case of a group of several people, the subscriber undertakes to inform and approve the general conditions and the programme's technical sheet to all registered participants.

For minors, a signed parental release must be sent to Terre de Raft.

5 INSURANCE: Civil liability insurance is compulsory to practice outdoor activities (law 92). This liability insurance should be checked against your private insurance policies. Like your home insurance, which usually covers your civil liability for leisure and sporting activities "outside competition".

Conditions générales de ventes

L’inscription à l’un des programmes Terre de Raft implique l’acceptation des conditions suivantes:

  1. INSCRIPTION ET RESERVATION

Toute inscription à un séjour doit être accompagnée du règlement de 50% de la prestation. 30 jours avant le départ. Les chèques doivent être libellés à l’ordre de Neerman Candice, et expédiés à Terre de Raft, 215, rue de l’Arbonne, 73700 BOURG SAINT MAURICE.

2. CONDITIONS PARTICULIERES D’INSCRIPTION

Dans le cadre d’un groupe ou de l’inscription pour plusieurs personnes, le souscripteur s’engage à faire connaître et approuver les conditions générales ainsi que la fiche technique du programme à tous les participants inscrits.

3. ANNULATION

Les réservations sont soumises à la condition d’annulation suivante :

– Moins de 30 jours avant le départ: l’acompte de 50% est conservé pour les frais d’organisation et le préjudice commercial.

Le responsable de la structure « Terre de Raft», Neerman Candice, se réserve le droit de modifier le programme d’une prestation pour des raisons de sécurité, crues, risque d’orage, niveau technique, physique ou psychologique insuffisant des participants, sans qu’aucun des participants ne puisse prétendre à une quelconque indemnité. Seuls les guides en charge de l’activité sont habilités à décider d’une éventuelle modification des programmes. Si Terre de Raft se trouvent dans l’obligation d’annuler un départ pour quelque motif que ce soit, les participants seront intégralement remboursés sans pouvoir prétendre à aucune autre indemnité supplémentaire.

Cette mesure de remboursement intégral s’effectue par exemple en cas de confinement lié à la COVID. Lorsque les restrictions de déplacements ne vous permettent pas de rejoindre Bourg Saint Maurice.

4. RESPONSABILITES: Vu les risques inhérents à toutes activités pratiquées en milieu naturel, chaque participant est conscient des risques qu’il peut courir. Il les assume en toute connaissance de cause et s’engage à ne pas faire porter la responsabilité de ces risques à Terre de Raft et ses partenaires. Ceci est valable également pour les ayants droits et tout membre de la famille. Chaque participant doit se conformer aux conseils et aux consignes donnés par les accompagnateurs en montagne, lesquels ne pourront être tenus pour responsable des incidents, accidents ou dommages corporels qui résulteraient d’une initiative personnelle imprudente. Terre de Raft se dégage de toute responsabilité sur les biens personnels (perte, bris, vols, etc). Chaque participant reconnaît être en bonne santé physique. Dans le cadre d’un groupe de plusieurs personnes, le souscripteur s’engage à faire connaître et approuver les conditions générales ainsi que la fiche technique du programme à tous les participants inscrits.

Pour les mineurs, une décharge parentale signée doit être adressée à Terre de Raft.

5 ASSURANCE: Une assurance en responsabilité civile est obligatoire pour pratiquer les activités de pleine nature (loi 92). Cette assurance RC est à vérifier sur vos contrats d’assurance de vie privée. Comme votre assurance habitation qui garantit, pour la plupart du temps, votre responsabilité civile sur des activités loisirs et sportives “hors compétition”.